Day to day struggles

Tonight is yet another hard night,

They say that one of the causes of this FND is stress, how can you go about day to day with out being stressed.

I feel like a burden on people at the moment, I have to ask for people to help me with even the smallest things which I used to take for granted. Things like making a cup of tea or coffee, making a meal and even trying to get out of the door, and then when I’m out there someone pushing me around.

This in its self causes me a lot of stress, poeple say, “its okay I want to help” , “let me help”. But honestly that takes away soo much independently from someone (like me) and its horrible.

The pressures in which I place on my family and more so onto my wife, causes me soo much stress and anxiety it’s unreal. What can I do about this? Possible go and see my GP and see if there is anything they can do to help, but then with getting a appointment it’s 3-6 weeks to get a appointment which is another stress.
I am determined to get back to full fitness ASAP, but all I keep getting told is its a slow process, take each day as it comes….. Blah blah blah.

I have been home nearly 2 weeks now, and in the 2 weeks I have been home I have only fallen twice and these were both with my physio next to me so I didn’t do any more damage.

Granted I can’t walk up my stiars and have to. Use my bum, but that just makes me feel like I’m a kid again and put a rare smile on my face.

It’s like a mind game…..telling my brain that I need to get better and then actually getting better. Not trying to run before I can walk….. Literally.

Anyway rant over (till tomorrow)

Stay Safe

Matthew

5 thoughts on “Day to day struggles

  1. Been keeping an eye on these posts mate, hope you know I’m thinking about you and hoping you are on the road to recovery. Hopefully see you soon buddy.

    Like

  2. Been keeping an eye on these posts, I just want you to know I am thinking about you mate, I hope the road to recovery is short and that ou’re back up and running as soon as possible. Hopefully see you soon mate, take care.

    Like

Leave a comment